Home > Knowledge > Content
Classification of Gear Shafts
- Jan 22, 2019 -

axles can be divided into crankshafts and straight axles According to the shape of axes,  According to the bearing capacity of the shaft, it can be divided into: 1. Rotary shaft, which bears both bending moment and torsion when working, is the most common axis in machinery, such as the shaft in various reducers. (2) Mandrels, which are used to support rotating parts, only bear bending moment but do not transmit torque. Some mandrels rotate, such as the axles of railway vehicles, and some mandrels do not rotate, such as the axles supporting pulleys. (3) The transmission shaft is mainly used to transfer the torque without bearing the bending moment, such as the long optical axis in the mobile mechanism of the crane, the driving shaft of the car, etc.



Custom 4140 Forged Spur Gear Shaft

Previous: No Information

Next: Design and Application of Gear Shaft